How Did I Get Here & Why Am I Not Wearing A Helmet?

Let me start off by saying that I did not choose to become a property manager, Property management chose me (kind of like a stray cat chooses an owner you don’t really want the cat but, the damn thing is just so persistent that you just go ahead and let it in)

A little over 4 years ago a very good friend/ co-worker was in a terrible accident he thankfully got better and went back to being his miserable old self but, strangely became a little smarter and, by smarter I mean he refused to go back to being a property manager (head injuries work in mysterious ways).

Little did I know that my life and drinking habits were about to change forever

One thought on “How Did I Get Here & Why Am I Not Wearing A Helmet?

  1. Certain careers (Property Management and Corrections come to mind), tend to be similar to nights of drunken debauchery, in that one morning you wake up in that “bed” and wonder how the hell you got there.

    A wise old Lieutenant, under whom I had been assigned early in my career asked me at breakfast “How is it that you find yourself in corrections?” Because unlike being Wonder Woman or a Train Engineer or a Banker, no one has a childhood dream to manage either property or inmates.

    The crux of the story is that, once you’ve fallen to the will of the cat, your soul is no longer your own.

    Anxiously awaiting your next installment…

Leave a Reply

